Reminders send an email to the next signatory and remind them that the agreement is awaiting signature. They can be set for each transaction being processed and are sent to the parties you have specified. I also can`t find an erase option for templates? I am a Google Chrome user, so please do not ask me to deviate. Just recommend the simple solution please. ? The “API-based data retention” section states that “an external system or application through the API imposes an explicit requirement on Adobe Sign to delete a particular document.” Can you tell me how to ask such an explicit question? Enabled – rules that are still valid for agreements that entered a terminal state when applying the rule – community.adobe.com/t5/adobe-sign/delete-archived-document/td-p/10466200 The only option I have on the “Agreements” screen in Adobe Sign is to hide them – which does not delete them. I would like to help figure out how to remove closed documents, because every time I receive a signed document from a client, it is a necessary step. I don`t want any of the signed documents to be stored in my account or in the cloud. I think in the end, I should control this information and feel good. The documents I will send to sign contain personal data and I don`t want them to be stored in the cloud. To update only, please read the information below to remove the document from the “Manage” page or Adobe Sign account. For more information on the Data Retention Directive, see the help document below.
The Delete button that hides the document from the Manage page, but the document has never been removed from the account. An agreement can be opened to view the content (in the current state) by simply clicking on the agreement to select it and then selecting the agreement from the options in the right rail. I`ve been using this program for 3 years now, and I too am very frustrated that “hide” has replaced “erase” – none of us want to hide mistakes, and we don`t need an audit trail of everything. Please reinsert the DELETE button! If you try to remove the account from the management page, use the “Hide” option that appears in the list when selecting the document. Then check the “Use Adobe Sign Manager” box or something like that. Expired agreements are tracked in a specific section of the Manage page. Retention rules are triggered when an agreement reaches an “end state.” This action replaces only the current recipient of the agreement. If you need to change a signer who will be later in the process, wait for their turn to sign. But now I can`t find a single way to remove the signed (concluded) agreement from Adobe Sign, and the document doesn`t even appear anywhere in my Adobe Document Cloud.
There is no option to delete the document. I contacted Adobe via chat and they don`t have any solutions for it, and instead, they sent me back to this page. I`ve read past discussions and the posted solutions don`t work – the screen options I receive aren`t the same as in these solutions – perhaps because the product has changed since it was released. Administrators have two ways to remove an agreement from the Adobe Sign system: after deletion, the agreement cannot be restored under any circumstances. I checked all the articles regarding clicking on the file, then “Cancel” and “Delete” and I don`t see any of these buttons. Please help us. When configuring group-level rules, an additional option is available to maintain all agreements for that group. The right track is replaced by the list of events recorded in the agreement. In the thread below, you will find the steps you need to follow to delete the Adobe Sign document. . . .